GLORY 41 Heavyweight Tournament Battle Set For This Saturday

GLORY 41 Holland and GLORY 41 SuperFight Series goes down Saturday, May 20.

The stacked line up sees the dominant heavyweight champion, Rico Verhoeven take on GLORY newcomer, Ismael Lazaar. The Former Enfusion champion, Ismael Lazaar makes his GLORY debut in a non-title fight against the top heavyweight in the world.

Plus, former lightweight and featherweight world champion Robin van Roosmalen will battle 21-year-old prospect “The Professor” Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao to determine the featherweight division’s next champion, as the vacant GLORY featherweight world title is on the line.

Featherweight World Champion, Robin van Roosmalen



Call it a heavyweight tour de force with the toughest fighters in the division going all out for an one-night, four-man tournament. The main card concludes with a tournament finale with the winner of Xavier Vigney vs. D’Angelo Marshall and Anderson Silva vs. Giannis Stoforidis facing off. 


See the full GLORY 41 card below:

  • GLORY 41 Holland Heavyweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
  • Featherweight Bout: Chenglong Zhang vs. Wilson Sanches Mendes
  • Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Anderson Silva vs. Giannis Stoforidis
  • Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Xavier Vigney vs. D’Angelo Marshall

Main Event on ESPN3 1pm ET / 10pm PT

GLORY 41 SuperFight Series

  • Heavyweight Superfight Headline Bout: Rico Verhoeven vs. Ismael Lazaar
  • Featherweight World Title Bout: Robin van Roosmalen vs. Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao
  • Welterweight Bout: Murthel Groenhart vs. Harut Grigorian
  • Light Heavyweight Bout: Michael Duut vs. Mourad Bouzidi
  • Lightweight Bout: Tyjani Beztati vs. TBA
  • Featherweight Bout: Zakaria Zouggary vs. Anvar Boynazarov

GSFS on UFC Fight Pass at 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT